Swiss Internet Security Alliance

The “Swiss Internet Security Alliance” was created in 2014 by well-known representatives of the business realm. Our vision is to make Switzerland the most secure Internet country in the world. The purpose of the association is therefore to preventively inform the public of risks and solutions regarding weak points of their Internet-connected devices and to make them aware of potential dangers.

The main focus is on:

  • Quick and effective solutions for malware problems
  • Sustainable protection of systems
  • Comprehensive help for users
  • Reporting security problems
  • Awareness-raising and information
  • More success thanks to cooperation

The following persons represent the board

Laura Brand Swiss Crime Pre­ven­tion

Rita Frei Sun­rise

Patrick Gaus Host­point

Michael Haus­d­ing Switch

Melissa Näf UPC Schweiz

Daniel Nuss­baumer (Pres­i­dent) Can­tonal Po­lice of Zürich

An­dreas Wuch­ner Credit Su­isse


Who is iBarry?

Barry is probably the best-known Swiss St Bernard. In his role as an avalanche dog he saved more than 40 human lives at the beginning of the 18th century. Today iBarry protects people from Internet dangers and wants to inform the public of current digital threats, raise awareness and thus protect them from large-scale immaterial, technical or financial damage.


About STOP.THINK.CONNECT.

The international initiative STOP.THINK.CONNECT. aims at raising awareness of cybersecurity and inform people about countermeasures. Around 700 companies as well as governments and NGOs from over 50 countries are actively participating. It was launched internationally by the Antiphishing Working Group (APWG) and the National Cyber Security Alliance (NCSA). The Swiss chapter is coordinated by the Swiss Internet Security Alliance (SISA). It is open to all Swiss organizations wishing to raise awareness of cyber security among end users.


Interested in becoming a member?

You would like to become active and perhaps cover topics specific to your sector with us and reduce potential risks? We are glad to receive new members but would like to retain our sovereignty and credibility, for which reason an application for membership is necessary. This application will be considered by the 7 members of the board before you are contacted and the further procedure is discussed.

We distinguish between:

  • Platinum Members
  • Gold Members
  • Partners

We will be happy to discuss any membership opportunities and their conditions with you personally.

Please contact us by means of the Contact form.

Platin Members
|
Gold Members
|

Swiss Internet Security Alliance

Die «Swiss Internet Security Alliance» wurde 2014 von namhaften Vertretern der Wirtschaft ins Leben gerufen. Unsere Vision ist es, die Schweiz zum sichersten Internet-Land der Welt zu machen. Daher liegt der Zweck des Vereins darin, die Bevölkerung präventiv über Risiken und Problemlösungen in Bezug auf Schwachstellen ihrer mit dem Internet verbundenen Geräte aufzuklären und sie für mögliche Gefahrenpotenziale zu sensibilisieren.

Der Hauptfokus liegt auf:

      • Rasche und effektive Behebung von Schadprogramm-Problemen
      • Nachhaltiger Schutz der Systeme
      • Umfassende Hilfe für Anwender
      • Meldung von Sicherheitsproblemen
      • Sensibilisierung und Information
      • Mehr Erfolg dank Zusammenarbeit

Der Vorstand besteht aktuell aus folgenden Personen

Daniel Nussbaumer (Präsident)
Kantonspolizei Zürich

Andreas Wuchner
Credit Suisse

Laura Brand
Schweizerische Kriminalprävention

Melissa Näf
UPC Schweiz

Michael Hausding
Switch

Patrick Gaus
Hostpoint

Rita Frei
Sunrise


Wer ist iBarry?

Barry ist wohl der bekannteste Schweizer Bernhardiner. Als Lawinenhund rettete er zu Beginn des 18. Jahrhunderts über 40 Menschenleben. Heute schützt iBarry vor den Gefahren des Internets und will, die Bevölkerung über aktuelle digitale Bedrohungen informieren, aufklären und so vor grösseren ideellen, technischen oder finanziellen Schäden schützen.


Über STOP.THINK.CONNECT.

STOP.THINK.CONNECT. ist eine globale Initiative mit dem Ziel, die allgemeine Sensibilität für Cybersicherheit zu erhöhen und über Gegenmassnahmen zu informieren. Rund 700 Unternehmen sowie Regierungen und NGOs aus über 50 Ländern machen mit. Global lanciert von der Antiphishing Working Group (APWG) und der National Cyber Security Alliance wird die Initiative in der Schweiz von der Swiss Internet Security Alliance (SISA) koordiniert und steht allen Schweizer Organisationen offen, die Endnutzer für Cybersicherheit sensibilisieren möchten.


Sie wollen Mitglied werden?

Sie möchten aktiv werden und unter Umständen auch spezifische Thematiken Ihrer Branche über uns abdecken und potenzielle Risiken reduzieren? Wir nehmen gerne Mitglieder auf, möchten aber unsere Souveränität und Glaubwürdigkeit aufrechterhalten, weshalb ein Antrag für die Mitgliedschaft erforderlich ist. Dieser Antrag wird vom 7-köpfigen Vorstand geprüft, bevor mit Ihnen Kontakt aufgenommen und das weitere Vorgehen besprochen wird.

Wir unterscheiden zwischen:

      • Platin Members
      • Gold Members
      • Partners

Sehr gerne besprechen wir direkt mit Ihnen allfällige Mitgliedschaftsmöglichkeiten und deren Bedingungen persönlich.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mittels Kontaktformular.

Platin Members
|
Gold Members
|