This is where we provide a number of free tools to help you keep an overview of the security status of your devices.

If you have any specific support queries, please contact the manufacturer directly.

 

Data Leaks

Access data is frequently stolen from web services by attackers, or found out using spyware. It can often land in the public domain and can thus be viewed by anyone. Use this service to check whether and, if so, when your data turned up in a data pool.

It is provided by Have I Been Pwned.

Malware Scanner

Hitman Pro is an addition to a conventional virus scanner. It can find and remove an infection such as a virus, trojan or malware, but it is not suitable for everyday monitoring. The unrestricted test version is valid for 30 days.

Hitman Pro is provided by Sophos (for Windows operating systems).

Download Hitman Pro x64Download Hitman Pro x86

Network Check

A network check checks:

  • Whether the IP address (address element on the internet) of the internet access you are using has tried at any point in the last few days to connect to a server that is known to be infected. This indicates that a device connected to the network will also be infected.
  • That the router (the device that allows you to access the internet) cannot be used to reach any services which might pose a potential security risk. This could be used for attackers to take control of the device.

Software Check

Obsolete software often contains gaps in security which can be exploited by attackers. With Software Check, you can see whether or not the browser you are using is up to date. Alternatively, you can install a program which reviews operating system updates and other software you have installed.

Software Check is provided by Qualys.

Version check

Wir stellen an dieser Stelle einige kostenlose Werkzeuge vor, welche Ihnen helfen, sich einen Überblick über die Sicherheitssituation Ihrer Geräte zu verschaffen.

Wenden Sie sich bei Supportanfragen bitte direkt an den Hersteller.

 

Datenlecks

Immer wieder werden Zugangsdaten von Angreifern bei Webdiensten gestohlen oder mittels Malware ausspioniert. Diese landen häufig in der Öffentlichkeit und sind somit für alle einsehbar. Hier können Sie prüfen, ob um allenfalls wann diese in einer Datensammlung aufgetaucht ist.

Dieser Dienst wird zur Verfügung gestellt von Have I Been Pwned (English).

Malware scanner

Hitman Pro ist eine Ergänzung zu einem gewöhnlichen Virenscanner. Er kann eine Infektion (Viren, Trojaner, Malware ) erkennen und beseitigen, ist aber nicht für die alltägliche Überwachung geeignet. Die uneingeschränkte Test-Version ist 30 Tage gültig.

Hitman Pro wird zur Verfügung gestellt von Sophos (English, für Windows-Betriebssysteme).

Download Hitman Pro x64Download Hitman Pro x86

Netzwerk Check

Der Netzwerkcheck überprüft:

  • ob die IP-Adresse (Adresselement im Internet) des verwendeten Internetzugangs in den letzten Tagen versucht hat, eine Verbindung zu einem als infiziert bekannten Server aufzubauen. Dies deutet auf eine Infektion eines im Netzwerk angeschlossenen Gerätes hin.
  • dass auf dem Router (Gerät für den Internetzugang) keine Dienste erreicht werden können, welche eine mögliche Sicherheitslücke darstellen. Über diese Lücke könnte ein Angreifer die Kontrolle über das Gerät übernehmen.

Software Check

Veraltete Software enthält oft Sicherheitslücken, welche von Angreifern ausgenutzt werden können. Mit dem Software Check können Sie überprüfen, ob der verwendete Webbrowser aktuell ist. Optional können Sie ein Programm installieren, welches Betriebssytem-Aktualisierungen und weitere installierte Software überprüft.

Der Software Check wird zur Verfügung gestellt von Qualys (English).

Versions Check